Impressive speed on MAC os 10.6.3 dual core 2 gb memory


I did a speed test on my hackingtos Mac OS 10.6.3 on ThinkCenter M57 I don´t have a real mac yet but soon. I was speedtest Lotus Notes  851
From cold start it toke 45 sec but when I closed the program and restarted it –  only toke 7.7 sec and I was writing an email.
Am guessing the Mac Os does keep some of this in memory and that is the reason why its loads so quickly.but still this is great speed.
The Mac Os installation on my external hd only toke 35 min  ( no Ethernet as there is no support for 2gb intel wired yet.)
2 thoughts on “Impressive speed on MAC os 10.6.3 dual core 2 gb memory

Leave a Reply

